Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in November 2017 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

Year 9

Mrs Devaney
Year Leader
Mrs Brice
Assistant Year Leader
Mrs Warren
Pastoral Support Officer

In Year 9 our students find that they are embarking on a new and exciting period in their education. It is now that students will begin to start their option choices for their Key Stage 4 courses. This year students will trial four choices over 10 weeks. After this taster period they will select two subjects to continue with alongside their core subjects.  They will see these subjects through to qualification in Year 11.

Continuing their support of the year group will be the dedicated pastoral team.  Your daughter will normally see their tutor every morning.  Tutors are always the first point of contact and should be made aware of any issues that you feel are affecting your daughter. Together with the Head of Year, Senior Leader and Pastoral assistant, the team will ensure that support is available regarding all matters associated with the wellbeing of your daughter.  

Important Dates

20th May 2021 Parents' Evening
10th June 2021 Work Experience / Careers Day
14th-18th June 2021 Year 9 Exams

Year 9 Team

Year Leader

Mrs Devaney

ndevaney@carshaltongirls.org.uk

Asst Year Leader

Mrs Brice sbrice@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 Pastoral Officer Mrs Warren swarren@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 9HL1 Mr Ahmad sahmad@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 9HL2

Miss Bromfield

mbromfield@carshaltongirls.org.uk

 9PK1 Miss Boreland mboreland@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 9PK2 Mr Ross-Dreher jross-dreyer@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 9RD1 Mrs Patel-Wyeth npatel-wyeth@carshaltongirls.org.uk

9RD2

Miss Johnson kjohnson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 9RW1 Mrs Sohante gsohante@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 9RW2

Mr Treagust

ttreagust@carshaltongirls.org.uk