Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in November 2017 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

Year 9

Miss Marshall
Year Leader
Mrs Brice
Assistant Year Leader
Mrs Warren
Pastoral Support Officer

In Year 9 our students find that they are embarking on a new and exciting period in their education. It is now that students will begin to start their option choices for their Key Stage 4 courses. This year students will trial four choices over 10 weeks. After this taster period they will select two subjects to continue with alongside their core subjects.  They will see these subjects through to qualification in Year 11.

Continuing their support of the year group will be the dedicated pastoral team.  Your daughter will normally see their tutor every morning.  Tutors are always the first point of contact and should be made aware of any issues that you feel are affecting your daughter. Together with the Head of Year, Senior Leader and Pastoral assistant, the team will ensure that support is available regarding all matters associated with the wellbeing of your daughter.  

Important Dates

12th March 2020 Parents' Evening
11th June 2020 Work Experience Information Evening
1st-5th June 2020 Year 9 Exams

Year 9 Team

Year Leader

Miss Marshall

jmarshall@carshaltongirls.org.uk

Asst Year Leader

Mrs Brice sbrice@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 Pastoral Officer Mrs Warren swarren@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 9HL1 Mrs Lane mlane@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 9HL2

Mrs Stockley

mstockley@carshaltongirls.org.uk

 9PK1 Mrs Gill bgill@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 9PK2 Mrs Sypko-Shah msyko-shah@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 9RD1 Mr Gowar mgowar@carshaltongirls.org.uk

9RD2

Ms Ali  
 9RW1 Mrs Nawaid lnawaid@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 9RW2

Miss Haque

fhaque@carshaltongirls.org.uk