Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in November 2017 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

Year 9

Miss Kelly-Smith
Year Leader
(Maternity Leave)
Miss Williams
Acting Head of Year
Mrs Brice
Assistant Year Leader
Mrs Newman
Pastoral Support Officer

In Year 9 our students find that they are embarking on a new and exciting period in their education. It is now that students will begin to start their option choices for their Key Stage 4 courses.

Continuing their support of the year group will be the dedicated pastoral team.  Your daughter will see their tutor every morning in tutor time.  Tutors are always the first point of contact and should be made aware of any issues that you feel are affecting your daughter. Together with the Head of Year, Senior Leader and Pastoral assistant, the team will ensure that support is available regarding all matters associated with the wellbeing of your daughter.  

Important Dates

6th-10th December 2021 Exam Week (1)
1st March 2022 Careers Day
21st-25th March 2022 Exams Week (2)
5th May 2022 Parents' Consultations
27th June-1st July Exams Week (3)
15th July 2022 Careers Day

Year 9 Team

   
Year Leader
(Maternity Leave)
Ms Kelly-Smith
rkelly-smith@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Acting Year Leader
Miss Williams
awilliams@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Asst Year Leader
Mrs Brice
sbrice@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 Pastoral Officer
Mrs Newman
wnewman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 9B1
Mr Rahman
mrahman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 9B2
Mr Lewis
blewis@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 9G1
Miss Golightly
rgolightly@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 9G2
Mrs Basirat
fbasiratcarshaltongirls.org.uk
 9R1
Mrs Sindhu
nsindhu@carshaltongirls.org.uk
9R2
Mrs Bignall
abignall@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 9Y1
Ms Gibbs
rgibbs@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 9Y2
Miss Abreu
fabreu@carshaltongirls.org.uk