Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in January 2023 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

Year 9

 

 
Mr Stockwell
Head of Year
 
Assistant Head of Year
Mrs Newman
Pastoral Support Officer

In Year 9 our students find that they are embarking on a new and exciting period in their education. It is now that students will begin to start their option choices for their Key Stage 4 courses.

Continuing their support of the year group will be the dedicated pastoral team.  Your daughter will see their tutor every morning in tutor time.  Tutors are always the first point of contact and should be made aware of any issues that you feel are affecting your daughter. Together with the Head of Year, Senior Leader and Pastoral assistant, the team will ensure that support is available regarding all matters associated with the wellbeing of your daughter.  

Year 9 Team

Head of Year
Mr Stockwell
jstockwell@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Pastoral Support Officer
Mrs Newman
wnewman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
9B1
Mrs Basirat
fbasirat@carshaltongirls.org.uk
9B2
Miss Nelson
lnelson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
9G1
Miss Bahk
sbahk@carshaltongirls.org.uk
9G2
Ms Uddin
duddin@carshaltongirls.org.uk
9R1
Mrs Popplestone
cpopplestone@carshaltongirls.org.uk
9R2
Mr Castro
jcastro@carshaltongirls.org.uk
9Y1
Mrs Norman (Monday - Thursday)
snorman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 
Mr Rodgers (Friday)
drogers@carshaltongirls.org.uk
9Y2
Ms Fernandes (Monday - Thursday)
vfernandes@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 
Mr Ledgister (Friday)
aledgister@carshaltongirls.org.uk

Useful Websites

Whilst both you as parents and us as teachers work hard to ensure your daughters are happy and safe, there are times when you need a little more information or advice. In these situations please do not hesitate to contact the school. Alternatively, you may find one of the website’s below of use.

www.ChildLine.org.uk for advice on a wide range of issues and access to a counsellor

www.talktofrank.com for advice on drugs or substance misuse

www.b-eat.co.uk/Home for advice on eating disorders

www.onespace.org.uk/ an online community for single parents to get advice or support

www.parentlineplus.org.uk/ a national charity who provide support for parents

www.forcedmarriage.net/ for advice on forced marriages