Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in November 2017 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

Learning Support

The Learning Support department operates as an integral part of the school enabling students with special educational needs to work alongside their peers in the classroom and thereby foster the development of a positive self image.

We ensure that all departments recognise and support the entitlement of pupils with special needs, to provide access to a broad, balanced and relevant curriculum.

The Learning Support department also ensures that every student has the opportunity and resources to realise their potential and abilities; practical, intellectual, physical and social, within a supportive environment.

Mr James leads the department with the help of his deputy Mrs Bramson and a number of Learning Support Assistants (LSAs) to maximise students' progress and attainment.

Mr C James

SENDCo

Miss K Bramson

Deputy SENDCo

All staff are dedicated and committed to meeting the needs of the students on the SEN register.

The departments works closely with external agencies such as Speech and Language Service, Educational Psychology Service and many others to ensure assessments are made and appropriate provision where possible is put in place to support our students.

 

Department Staff    
SENDCo
Mr C James
cjames@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Deputy SENDCo
Miss K Bramson
kbramson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
SEND Administrator
Mrs L Cole
lcole@carshaltongirls.org.uk
HTLA - Speech & Language
Mrs J Willis
jwillis@carshaltongirls.org.uk
EAL Coordinator
Ms Frankland
afrankland@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Learning Support Assistant
Mrs A Baldock
abaldock@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Learning Support Assistant
Ms D Bell
dbell@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Franco
sfranco@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Learning Support Assistant
Ms Z Fulton
zfulton@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Learning Support Assistant
Mr A O'Sullivan
aosullivan@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Learning Support Assistant
Mrs T Puvirajan
tpuvirajan@carshaltongirls.org.uk