Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in November 2017 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

Year 8

Mr Stockwell
Head of Year
Miss L Oladokun
Assistant Year Leader
Mrs Warren
Pastoral Suppiort Officer

Year 8 is an exciting year for students at Carshalton High School for Girls, they are no longer the “juniors” of the school and start to feel much more confident in their lessons.  The students also have begun to form friendships that will hopefully see them through to Year 11.

Year 8 students are also offered the unique opportunity of acting as school receptionists.  Each student takes it in turn to spend a whole day working with another student on reception.  This involves taking urgent messages to students, checking registers, doing lesson checks, collecting work for students who are not in their usual lessons and meeting and greeting visitors to the school.  The students thoroughly enjoy this day and it really helps them to learn their way around the school and see the range of tasks undertaken by staff around the school.

Year 8 students also become more readily involved in the many extra-curricular activities on offer at Carshalton High School for Girls. Students are heavily involved in the inter-form House competitions, debating club, dance shows, drama productions etc. 

Of course the other major preoccupation for Year 8 students is the Option Choice process, this now starts after Easter following an Options Evening for parents and students held in April.  Great care is taken to provide students with taster sessions of their choice before their final options are selected.

Important Dates

29th Nov - 3rd Dec 2021 Exam Week (1)
14th - 18th March 2022 Exam Week (2)
20th April 2022 Options 
27th April 2022 Parents' Consultations
4th - 8th July 2022 Exam Week (3)

 

Year 8 Team

   
Head of Year
Mr Stockwell
jimstockwell@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Assistant Head of Year
Mrs Oladokun
loladokun@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Pastoral Officer
Mrs Warren
swarren@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8B1
Miss Ahmed
dahmed@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8B2
Miss Ogden
sogden@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8G1
Miss Ahmad
sahmad@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8G2
Mr Richardson
crichardson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8G3
Miss Robinson
nrobinson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8R1
Mr Rahman
zrahman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8R2
Miss Bartram
cbartram@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8Y1
Ms Morgan
mmorgan@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8Y2
Mrs Spencer-Bowdage
mspencer-bowdage@carshaltongirls.org.uk