Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in November 2017 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

Year 8

Miss Marshall
Year Leader
Miss T Ishola
Assistant Year Leader
Mrs Newman
Pastoral Officer

Year 8 is an exciting year for students at Carshalton High School for Girls , they are no longer the “juniors” of the school and start to feel much more confident in their lessons.  The students also have begun to form friendships that will hopefully see them through to Year 11.

Year 8 students are also offered the unique opportunity of acting as school receptionists.  Each student takes it in turn to spend a whole day working with another student on reception.  This involves taking urgent messagse to students, checking registers, doing lesson checks, collecting work for students who are not in their usual lessons and meeting and greeting visitors to the school.  The students thoroughly enjoy this day and it really helps them to learn their way around the school and see the range of tasks undertaken by staff around the school.

Year 8 students also become more readily involved in the many extra-curricular activities on offer at Carshalton Girls. Students are heavily involved in the inter-form House competitions, debating club, dance shows, drama productions etc. 

Of course the other major preoccupation for Year 8 students is the Option Choice process, this starts before Easter.  Following an Options Evening for parents and students held in March.  Great care is taken to provide students with saster sessions of their choice before their final options are selected.

Important Dates

29th November 2018 'Take Your Daughter to Work' Information Evening
24th January 2019 Parents' Evening
21st March 2019 Options Evening/Careers Fair
3rd-7th June 2019 Year 8 Exams

 

Year 8 Team

Year Leader

Miss Marshall

jmarshall20@suttonmail.org

Assistant Year Leader Miss Ishola oishola1@suttonmail.org

Pastoral Officer

Mrs W Newman

wnewman@suttonmail.org

8RW1

Mrs Nawaid lnawaid@suttonmail.org

8RW2

Ms Johnson djohnson103@suttonmail.org

8RD1

Mr Gowar mgowar1@suttonmail.org

8RD2

Mrs McCready honeill13@suttonmail.org

8PK1

Mrs Oladokun

loladokun1@suttonmail.org

8PK2

Mrs Sypko-Shah

msypkoshah1@suttonmail.org

8HL1

Ms Bahk

sbahk2@suttonmail.org

8HL2 Miss Charan aheethecharan@suttonmail.org