Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in November 2017 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

Year 11

Mrs Devaney
Year Leader
Miss Henry
Assistant Year Leader
Mrs Warren
Pastoral Officer

Year 11 is a fast paced, energetic and vitally important academic year. Not only do the Year 11 team of tutors strive to create a supportive, encouraging and motivated environment during form time they know their tutees well and are able to offer targeted and informed support to the pupils on an individual basis. The tutor team also cover numerous topics relevant to the pupils in the year group through tutor time activities, discussions and feedback sessions.

As this is the culmination of their GCSE studies we are focused on removing all barriers to learning through guidance and support, ensuring each pupil achieves her potential through our robust raising achievement project. Year 11 receive individual guidance on career pathways as well as constant encouragement to familiarise themselves with the options open to them for further study.

Celebrating their success as young people is also important and Year 11 pupils have the opportunity to take up positions of responsibility to ensure our leavers’ prom and year book are a true reflection of the year group. Our aim is to ensure they move on from us as well rounded and responsible young women.

If you have any concerns or questions regarding your daughter's education or wellbeing at Carshalton High School for Girls please do not hesitate to contact her form tutor in the first instance using the contact details below.

Important Dates

18th October 2018 Parents' Evening
1st November 2018 Sixth Form Open Evening
21st March 2019 Parents' Revision Challenge Evening/Careers Fair
3rd July 2019 Year 11 Prom
22nd August 2019 GCSE Results Day

Year 11 Team

Year Leader Mrs Devaney ndevaney@suttonmail.org
Assistant Year Leader Miss Henry jhenry33@suttonmail.org
Pastoral Officer Mrs Warren swarren1@suttonmail.org
11RW1 Miss Johnson kjohnson90@suttonmail.org

11RW2

Mr Treagust

ttreagust@suttonmail.org

11RD1 Miss Golightly rgolightly@suttonmail.org
11RD2 Mrs Stangroom sstangroom1@suttonmail.org

11PK1

Mr Kumar vkumar5@suttonmail.org

11HL1

Mrs S Norman /

Miss Crump

shewson@suttonmail.org

fcrump2@suttonmail.org

11HL2

Ms Lagess

alagesse@suttonmail.org