Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in November 2017 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

Year 11

Mr Stockwell
Year Leader
Miss Ishola
Assistant Year Leader
Mrs Warren
Pastoral Officer

Year 11 is a fast paced, energetic and vitally important academic year. Not only do the Year 11 team of tutors strive to create a supportive, encouraging and motivated environment during form time they know their tutees well and are able to offer targeted and informed support to the pupils on an individual basis. The tutor team also cover numerous topics relevant to the pupils in the year group through tutor time activities, discussions and feedback sessions.

As this is the culmination of their GCSE studies we are focused on removing all barriers to learning through guidance and support, ensuring each pupil achieves her potential through our robust raising achievement project. Year 11 receive individual guidance on career pathways as well as constant encouragement to familiarise themselves with the options open to them for further study.

Celebrating their success as young people is also important and Year 11 pupils have the opportunity to take up positions of responsibility to ensure our leavers’ prom and year book are a true reflection of the year group. Our aim is to ensure they move on from us as well rounded and responsible young women.

If you have any concerns or questions regarding your daughter's education or wellbeing at Carshalton High School for Girls please do not hesitate to contact her form tutor in the first instance using the contact details below.

Important Dates

15th October 2020 Parents' Evening
4th November 2020 Sixth Form Open Evening
7th January 2021 Exam Preparation Evening
12th August 2021 GCSE Results Day

Year 11 Team

   
Year Leader
Mr Stockwell
jimstockwell@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Asst Year Leader
Miss Ishola
tishola@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Pastoral Officer
Mrs Warren
swarren@carshaltongirls.org.uk
11HL1
Mrs Foley
cfoley@carshaltongirls.org.uk
11HL2
Mr Alletson
malletson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
11PK1
Ms Doherty
edoherty@carshaltongirls.org.uk
11PK2
Ms Crump
fcrump@carshaltongirls.org.uk
11RD1
Miss Martino
mmartino@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 11RD2
Mr Fletcher
afletcher@carshaltongirls.org.uk
11RW1
Miss Oladogba
joladogba@carshaltongirls.org.uk
 11RW2
Mr Kumar
vkumar@carshaltongirls.org.uk