Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in November 2017 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

Year 11

Miss Kelly-Smith
Year Leader
Miss Ishola
Assistant Year Leader
Mrs Warren
Pastoral Officer

Year 11 is a fast paced, energetic and vitally important academic year. Not only do the Year 11 team of tutors strive to create a supportive, encouraging and motivated environment during form time they know their tutees well and are able to offer targeted and informed support to the pupils on an individual basis. The tutor team also cover numerous topics relevant to the pupils in the year group through tutor time activities, discussions and feedback sessions.

As this is the culmination of their GCSE studies we are focused on removing all barriers to learning through guidance and support, ensuring each pupil achieves her potential through our robust raising achievement project. Year 11 receive individual guidance on career pathways as well as constant encouragement to familiarise themselves with the options open to them for further study.

Celebrating their success as young people is also important and Year 11 pupils have the opportunity to take up positions of responsibility to ensure our leavers’ prom and year book are a true reflection of the year group. Our aim is to ensure they move on from us as well rounded and responsible young women.

If you have any concerns or questions regarding your daughter's education or wellbeing at Carshalton High School for Girls please do not hesitate to contact her form tutor in the first instance using the contact details below.

Important Dates

17th October 2019 Parents' Evening
31st October 2019 Sixth Form Open Evening
2nd July 2020 Year 11 Prom
20th August 2020 GCSE Results Day

Year 11 Team

Year Leader Miss Kelly-Smith
Asst Year Leader Miss Ishola
Pastoral Officer Mrs Warren
11HL1 Miss Ogden

Ms Keville

Ms Spindler

11PK1 Mr Alletson

Ms Sabulal

(Maternity Leave

Mrs Burton

Mr Ssebatta


Ms Crump
 11RD2 Miss Oladogba


Miss Robinson


Mr Rogers

Miss Halstead