Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in November 2017 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

STAFF DIRECTORY

If you have a pastoral enquiry, the first point of contact is the student's tutor or Head of Year. See below for email addresses.

YEAR 7

Head of Year
Miss Stanley
lstanley@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Assistant Head of Year
Miss Williams
awilliams@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Pastoral Support Officer
Mrs Watkins
bwatkins@carshaltongirls.org.uk
7B1
Mrs Stangroom
sstangroom@carshaltongirls.org.uk
7B2
Miss Nelson
lnelson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
7R1
Miss Trout
etrout@carshaltongirls.org.uk
7R2
Mr Castro
jcastro@carshaltongirls.org.uk
7G1
Miss Bahk
sbahk@carshaltongirls.org.uk
7G2
Ms Henry
jhenry@carshaltongirls.org.uk
7Y1
Mrs Nawaid
lnawaid@carshaltongirls.org.uk
7Y2
Miss Collins
ecollins@carshaltongirls.org.uk

YEAR 8

Head of Year
Mr Stockwell
jimstockwell@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Asst Head of Year
Mrs Oladokun
loladokun@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Pastoral Support Officer
Mrs Warren
swarren@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8B1
Miss Ahmed
dahmed@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8B2
Miss Ogden
sogden@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8R1
Mr Rahman
zrahman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8R2
Miss Bartram
cbartram@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8G1
Miss Ahmad
sahmad@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8G2
Mr Richardson
crichardson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8G3
Miss Robinson
nrobinson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8Y1
Ms Morgan
mmorgan@carshaltongirls.org.uk
8Y2
Mrs Spencer-Bowdage
kspencerbowdage@carshaltongirls.org.uk

YEAR 9

Head of Year
Ms Kelly-Smith
rkelly-smith@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Asst Head of Year
Ms Brice
sbrice@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Pastoral Support Officer
Mrs Newman
wnewman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
9B1
Mr Rahman
mrahman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
9B2
Mr Lewis
blewis@carshaltongirls.org.uk
9R1
Mrs Sindhu
nsindhu@carshaltongirls.org.uk
9R2
Mrs Bignall
abignall@carshaltongirls.org.uk
9G1
Miss Golightly
rgolightly@carshaltongirls.org.uk
9G2
Mrs Basirat
fbasirat@carshaltongirls.org.uk
9Y1
Ms Gibbs
rgibbs@carshaltongirls.org.uk
9Y2
Miss Abreu
fabreu@carshaltongirls.org.uk

YEAR 10

Head of Year
Mrs Devaney
ndevaney@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Asst Head of Year
Ms Johnson
djohnson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Pastoral Support Officer
Mrs Baker
abaker@carshaltongirls.org.uk
10B1
Mr Ahmad
sahmad@carshaltongirls.org.uk
10B2
Miss Bromfield
mbromfield@carshaltongirls.org.uk
10R1
Miss M Boreland
mboreland@carshaltongirls.org.uk
10R2
Mr Ross-Dreher
jross-dreher@carshaltongirls.org.uk
10G1
Mrs Lacey
vlacey@carshaltongirls.org.uk
10G2
Miss Johnson
kjohnson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
10Y1
Mrs Sohante
gsohante@carshaltongirls.org.uk
10Y2
Mr Treagust
ttreagust@carshaltongirls.org.uk

YEAR 11

Head of Year
Miss Marshall
jmarshall@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Asst Head of Year
Miss Ishola
tishola@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Pastoral Support Officer
Miss Garrod
hgarrod@carshaltongirls.org.uk
11B1
Mrs Foley
cfoley@carshaltongirls.org.uk
11B2
Mr Alletson
malletson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
11R1
Ms Docherty
edocherty@carshaltongirls.org.uk
11R2
Ms Crump
fcrump@carshaltongirls.org.uk
11G1
Miss Martino
mmartino@carshaltongirls.org.uk
11G2
Ms Sabulal
tsabulal@carshaltongirls.org.uk
11Y1
Miss Oladogba
joladogba@carshaltongirls.org.uk
11Y2
Mr Kumar
vkumar@carshaltongirls.org.uk

SIXTH FORM

Director of Sixth Form
Mrs Norman
bnorman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Head of Year 12
Miss Cherry
mcherry@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Head of Year 13
Miss Bevan
lbevan@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Careers Co-ordinator
Mrs Phelps-Gardiner
dphelps-gardiner@carshltongirls.org.uk
12B1
Mrs Lane
mlane@carshaltongirls.org.uk
12G1
Mr Jeyasothy
ajeyasothy@carshaltongirls.org.uk
12R1
Mrs Stockley
mstockley@carshaltongirls.org.uk
12Y1
Mr Mahmood
mmahmood@carshaltongirls.org.uk
12Y2
Mrs Sypko-Shah
msypko-shah@carshaltongirls.org.uk
13B1
Miss Winders
nwinders@carshaltongirls.org.uk
13G1
Mr Nott
mnott@carshaltongirls.org.uk
13G2
Mrs Pearce
bpearce@carshaltongirls.org.uk
13R1
Ms Sanda
bsanda@carshaltongirls.org.uk
13Y1
Mr Gowar
mgowar@carshaltongirls.org.uk

LEARNING SUPPORT TEAM

SENDCo
Mr James
cjames@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Deputy SENDCo
Miss Bramson
kbramson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
HTLA Speech&Language
Mrs Willis
jwillis@carshaltongirls.org.uk
LSA
Mrs Baldock
abaldock@carshaltongirls.org.uk
LSA
Ms Bell
dbell@carshaltongirls.org.uk
LSA
Mrs Franco
sfranco@carshaltongirls.org.uk
EAL Coordinator
Ms Frankland
afrankland@carshaltongirls.org.uk
LSA
Miss Fulton
zfulton@carshaltongirls.org.uk
LSA
Mr O'Sullivan
aosullivan@carshaltongirls.org.uk
LSA
Mrs Puvirajan
tpuvirajan@carshaltongirls.org.uk
LSA
Miss Whitehall
jwhitehall@carshaltongirls.org.uk

SAFEGUARDING TEAM

Miss Holmes
DSL, Safeguarding, Support & Wellbeing Lead
hholmes@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Newman
Deputy DSL & Pastoral Support Officer
wnewman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Warren
Deputy DSL & Pastoral Support Officer (Mon-Thur)
swarren@carshaltongirls.org.uk

HOUSE TEAM

Red House
Mrs Oladokun
tishola@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Yellow House
Miss Ishola
tishola@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Green House
Ms Johnson
djohnson@carshlatongirls.org.uk
Blue House
Ms Brice
sbrice@carshaltongirls.org.uk

TEACHING STAFF

Miss Abreu
Science
fabreu@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Ahmad
English
sairaahmad@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Ahmad
Head of Dept for Computer Science
sahmad@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Ahmed
Science
dahmed@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Alletson
Director of Maths
malletson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Bahk
Science
sbahk@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Bartram
PE
cbartram@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Basirat
Geography
fbasirat@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Benson
Science
lbenson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Bevan
Dance/Head of Year 13
lbevan@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Bhatt
Director of English
nbhatt@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Bignell
History & Geography
abignall@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Boreland
Health & Social Care & Child Development
mboreland@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Ms Brice
Technology/Assistant Head of Year 9
sbrice@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Bromfield
Maths/PE
mbromfield@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Burton
Head of Dept for Law & History
jburton@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Callaghan
Maths
ncallaghan@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Castro
Head of Dept for Modern Foreign Languages
jcastro@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Cherry
History/Head of Year 12
mcherry@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Crump
Deputy Director of English
fcrump@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Devaney
French/Head of Year 10
ndevaney@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Ms Doherty
English
edoherty@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Foley
Director of Maths
cfoley@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Gibbs
Sociology & Criminology
rgibbs@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Gill
History & Citizenship
bgill@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Godman
Head of Dept for History
sgodman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Golightly
Head of Dept for PE & Dance
rgolightly@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Gowar
Head of Dept for Psychology
mgowar@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Graham
MFL
 
Miss Grant
Science
ngrant@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Gravenor
Music
egravenor@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Haque
Sociology & RS
fhaque@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Henry
Sociology & Criminology
jhenry@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Ms Ishola
English/Assistant Head of Year 11/Head of Yellow House
tishola@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Jeyasothy
Maths
ajeyasothy@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Ms Johnson
Maths/Assistant Head of Year 10
djohnson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Johnson
Deputy Curriculum Leader PE & Dance
kjohnson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Kelly-Smith
English/Head of Year 9
rkelly-smith@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Kumar
Maths
vkumar@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Lacey
Head of German
vlacey@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Ms Lagess
Head of Dept for Citizenship & PSHE
alagess@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Lane
Head of French
mlane@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Lewis
Head of Chemistry
blewis@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Mahmood
Science
amahmood@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Marshall
PE / Head of Year 11
jmarshall@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Martino
English & Media Studies
mmartino@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs McCready
Director of Science (maternity leave)
hmccready@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Ms Morgan
Computer Science
mmorgan@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Nawaid
Head of Physics
lnawaid@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Nelson
Technology
lnelson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs B Norman
Geography & Computer Science/Assistant Head/Director of Sixth Form
bnorman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs S Norman
Geography
snorman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Nott
Head of Dept for Media Studies
mnott@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Ogden
Head of Dept for Music
sogden@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Oladogba
English/Maximising Achievement Literacy
joladogba@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Oladokun
Maths/Assistant Head of Year 8
loladokun@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Patel-Wyeth
Art (Maternity Leave)
npatel-wyeth@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Pearce
Head of Dept for Technology
bpearce@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr M Rahman
Head of Biology
mrahman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Z Rahman
Maths
zrahman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Richardson
English
crichardson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Robinson
Technology
nrobinson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Rogers
CHead of Dept for Drama
drogers@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Ross-Dreher
Maths
jross-dreher@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Ms Sabulal
Maths/Maximising Achievement Maths
tsabulal@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Ms Sanda
Head of Business/Travel & Tourism
bsanda@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Shelton
Business & Child Development
lshelton@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Sindhu
Science
nsindhu@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Sohante
Science
gsohante@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Spencer-Bowdage
Acting Director of Science
kspencerbowdage@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Stangroom
Head of Dept for Geography
sstangroom@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Stanley
Maths/Head of Year 7
lstanley@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Stockley
Business/Travel & Tourism
mstockley@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Stockwell
Citizenship Teacher/Head of Year 8
jimstockwell@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Ms Sypko-Shah
Head of Dept for Visual Arts
msypko-shah@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Treagust
Acting Head of RE
ttreagust@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Trout
English
etrout@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Umara
Deputy Director of English
numara@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Williams
Drama/Assistant Head of Year 7
awilliams@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Winders
Head of Dept for Sociology, Government & Politics, Criminology
nwinders@carshaltongirls.org.uk

SUPPORT STAFF 

Miss Aldemir
Art & DT Technician
taldemir@carshaltongirls.or.uk
Mrs Alexander
Admin Assistant
palexander@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Brittain
Data Manager
jbrittain@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Brunoro
Resident Premises Asst
nbrunoro@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Buchanan
Snr Science Tecnician
kbuchanan@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Ms Chaudhry
Science Technician
rchaudhry@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Cole
Snr Curriculum Support Officer
fcole@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Cole
SEN Administrator
lcole@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Connolly
Attendance Support/Sixth Form Administrator
hconnolly@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Horkan
Reprographics Technician
bhorkan@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Macrae
Science Technician
amacrae@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Miss Matundu
Curriculum Support Officer
(Maternity Leave)
smatundu@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs McDowell
Technology Tecnhician
nmcdowell@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs McLaren
Principal First Aider/H&S Coordinator
smclaren@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Mellish
Attendance Officer
pmellish@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Ms Nadeem
Enrichment & Events Coordinator
snadeem@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Pye
Deputy Office Manager
spye@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Phelps-Gardiner
Careers & Work Experience Coordinator
dphelps-gardiner@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Sackey
Curriculum Support Officer
csackey@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Smith
Deputy Premises Manager
jasonsmith@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr Speller
Premises Assistant
mspeller@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs West
Receptionist
swest@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Willard
Headteacher's PA
swillard@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Wilson
Lunchtime Supervisor
 
Mrs Wynn
Office Manager
kwynn@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs Young
LRC Manager
syoung@carshaltongirls.org.uk