Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in November 2017 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

Headteacher & SLT

Welcome to Carshalton High School for Girls. As Headteacher I am extremely proud of the school; our success and achievements. 

Our ethos is built on our core values of Community, Harmony, Success and Growth.  We are an inclusive community where the happiness, well-being and achievement of every student are at the heart of everything we do. High expectation is the norm; a community built on respect.

Students are extremely proud of their school and staff are amazing, providing high quality, inspirational teaching and going the extra distance to ensure students achieve at and beyond their potential.

The achievement and progress of students in recent years has improved significantly, with high attainment and exceptional progress the norm.

We are a reflective school, always seeking ways to continue to improve and to be ‘outstanding’ in all aspects.

I hope you will enjoy looking at our website; it is designed to provide as much information as possible and to give a real flavour of our school.  If there is anything you cannot find, please contact us and we will be happy to provide the information.  If you would like to visit and see us at work, just give us a call.

Maurice Devenney
Headteacher

Senior Leadership Team

Mr M Devenney Headteacher mdevenney@carshaltongirls.org
Mr L Conduit-Smith Deputy Head lconduit-smith@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr A Elstone Deputy Head aelstone@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs A Driver Assistant Head adriver@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mrs P Durrett Assistant Head pdurrett@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr N Rahman Assistant Head nrahman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr M Sambrook Assistant Head msambrook@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Mr C James Assistant Head/SENDCo cjames@carshaltongirls.org.uk

Mr M Devenney, Headteacher

 

Mr L Conduit-Smith, Deputy Headteacher

 

Mr A Elstone, Deputy Headteacher

 

Mr N Rahman, Assistant Headteacher

 

Mr M Sambrook, Assistant Headteacher

 

Mrs A Driver, Assistant Headteacher

 

 

Mrs P Durrett, Assistant Headteacher

 

Mr C James, Assistant Headteacher/SENDCo