Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in November 2017 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

Staff Directory

*School telephone number 020 8647 8294


Job Title

Work Email


Miss F Abreu

Teacher of Science

Mr S Ahmad

Curriculum Leader Computer Science 3216
Ms S Ali

Teacher of English


Mr M Alletson

Director of Maths 3214
Mrs P Alexander Receptionist/First Aider 2000
Miss A Baker Exams Officer / SEN Admin 2110
Mrs F Basirat

Teacher of Geography


Ms D Bell Learning Support Asst    
Mrs L Benson Teacher of Science    
Miss L Bevan

Acting Head of Sixth Form/Teacher of PE/Dance/H&SC

Mrs N Bhatt Director of English

Miss M Boreland

Teacher of H&SC/Child Development

Ms S Brice

Assistant Year Leader 9/Head of House-Holmes/Teacher of D&T/Food Tech 3224
Mr J Brittain

Data Manager

Miss M Bromfield

Teacher of Maths

Mr N Brunoro Resident Premises Assistant    
Mrs K Buchanan

Senior Science Technician

Mrs J Burton Curriculum Leader Law / Teacher of History 3239
Mrs J Callaghan

Data Assistant


Mr J Castro

Curriculum Leader MFL 3218
Miss M Cherry

Assistant Head of Sixth Form / Teacher of History  
Ms C Chung

Teacher of English


Miss J Cole Pastoral Support Officer 2111
Mrs F Cole Senior Cover Supervisor 2110
Mr L Conduit-Smith

Deputy Headteacher


Mrs H Connolly Attendance & Sixth Form Administrator  
Miss M Crockett Receptionist/First Aider 2000
Miss F Crump

Teacher of English

Mrs N Devaney

Year Leader 11/Teacher of MFL  
Mr M Devenney


Mrs A Driver Assistant Headteacher    
Mrs P Durrett Assistant Headteacher


Mr A Elstone

Deputy Headteacher


Mr A Fletcher Teacher of Maths    
Mrs C Foley

Director of Maths


Mrs S Franco Learning Support Assistant    
Ms A Frankland Learning Support Assistant    
Ms Z Fulton Learning Support Assistant    
Miss H Garrad Cover Supervisor 2110
Mrs B Gill

Teacher of History

Mr S Godman

Curriculum Leader History/Lead Practitioner/SLE

Miss R Golightly

Curriculum Leader of

Dance & PE 3248
Mr M Gowar

Curriculum Leader Psychology 3233
Mr J Haddrill

Deputy Head of IT


Miss F Haque

Teacher of Sociology

Miss R Halstead Teacher of Food & Design Technology    
Mrs J Harmsworth

Learning Support Assistant


Miss E Hocking

Teacher of Geography/Citizenship

/Travel & Tourism

Miss H Holmes

Designated Safeguarding Lead

/Teacher of Art

Mrs B Horkan Media & Repro Technician 3212
Ms T Ishola

Assistant Year Leader 11/Head of House - Rowling/Teacher of English               2122
Mr C James

Assistant Headteacher/ SENDCo


Mr A Jeyasothy

Teacher of Maths

Ms D Johnson Assistant Year Leader 10/Head of House - Roddick/Teacher of Maths 3214
Miss K Johnson

Teacher of Dance

Deputy Curriculum Leader PE & Dance

Ms R Kelly-Smith

Year Leader 11

Teacher of English 2118
Ms P Keville

Teacher of English

Mrs N Kikidis

Art & DT Technician


Mr V Kumar

Teacher of Maths

Mrs V Lacey

Teacher of MFL


Ms A Lagess

Curriculum Leader of Citizenship

Mr B Lewis

Teacher of Science

Mrs M Lane

Community Languages Co-ordinator/ Teacher of MFL


Mr M Mahmood

Teacher of Science

Miss J Marshall

Year Leader 9

Teacher of PE & Dance

Miss M Martino

Teacher of English

/Media Studies

Miss S Matundu Curriculum Support Officer    
Mrs H McCready

Director of Science  
Mrs N McDowell

DT Technician


Mrs S McLaren

Principal First Aider

Mrs P Mellish

Education & Attendance Welfare Officer

Ms M Morgan Teacher of Computer Science    
Mrs S Nadeem Enrichment & Events Coordinator  
Mrs L Nawaid

Head of Physics / Teacher of Science  
Mrs W Newman Pastoral Support Officer/Safeguarding Deputy 3222
Mrs S Norman

Teacher of Geography



Mr M Nott

Curriculum Leader Media Studies & PSHE

Miss S Ogden

Curriculum Leader Music  
Miss J Oladogba

Teacher of Media Studies & English

Mrs L Oladokun Assistant Year Leader 8/House of House - Pankhurst/Teacher of Maths  
Mr A O'Sullivan Learning Support Assistant    
Mrs N Patel-Wyeth

Teacher of Art

Mrs B Pearce

Curriculum Leader Design Technology

Mrs D Phelps-Gardiner Careers & work Experience Coordinator  
Ms J Pigott

Deputy Curriculum Leader of MFL

Mrs T Puvirajan Learning Support Assistant    
Mrs S Pye

Deputy Office Manager/First Aider

Mr M Rahman Deputy Director of Science  
Mr Z Rahman Teacher of Maths    
Mr J Rendle Premises Manager 2101
Miss N Robinson

Teacher of Technology

Mr N Rocca

Curriculum Leader Business/Travel & Tourism  
Mr D Rogers

Curriculum Leader of Drama 3241
Mr J Ross-Dreher

Teacher of Maths

Miss T Sabulal (Maternity Leave)

Teacher of Maths /

Raising Achievement

Mrs C Sackey Curriculum Support Officer    
Mr M Sambrook

Assistant Headteacher


Mrs L Shelton EAL Co-ordinator     
Mrs N Sindhu

Teacher of Science

Mrs G Sohante

Teacher of Science

Mrs G Sparks Behaviour Support Officer   3236
Mr M Speller Senior Premises Assistant    
Ms Ines Spindler

Teacher of Music

Mrs S Stangroom

Curriculum Leader Geography 3210
Miss L Stanley Year Leader 7/ Teacher of Maths 2122
Mrs M Stockley

Teacher of Business 

Mr J Stockwell Premises Assistant    
Mr J Stockwell

Year Leader 10

Teacher of Citizenship  
Mrs M Sypko-Shah

Curriculum Leader Art 3237
Mr T Treagust

Teacher of RS

/ Raising Achievement

Mrs N Umara

Deputy Director of English

Mrs S Warren

Pastoral Support Officer/Safeguarding Deputy

Mrs R Watkins Learning Support Assistant   2000
Mrs A Wheeler Deputy SENDCo  
Mrs K Whitcomb

Curriculum Leader H&SC & Child Development

Mrs S Willard Head's PA/HR Officer 2108
Miss A Williams Assistant Year Leader 7/Transition Co-ordinator/Teacher of Drama  
Mrs J Willis

Senior Learning Support Assistant


Miss N Winders

Curriculum Leader Sociology / Gov & Politics  
Mrs K Wynn

Office Manager & School Webmaster/First Aider

Mrs S Young

LRC Manager/Jack Petchey Co-ordinator