Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in November 2017 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

Staff Directory

*School telephone number 020 8647 8294

Name

Job Title

Work Email

Extension

Miss F Abreu

Teacher of Science

fabreu@carshaltongirls.org.uk   
Mr S Ahmad

Curriculum Leader Computer Science

 

sahmad@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3216
Mr M Alletson

Director of Maths

 

malletson@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3214
Mrs P Alexander Receptionist/First Aider palexander@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2000
Miss A Baker Exams Officer / SEN Admin abaker@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2110
Mrs F Basirat

Teacher of Geography

 

fbasirat@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Ms D Bell Learning Support Asst dbell@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs L Benson Teacher of Science lbenson@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Miss L Bevan

Assistant Head of Sixth Form/Teacher of PE/Dance/H&SC

lbevan@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2124
Mrs N Bhatt Director of English

nbhatt@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3247
Miss M Boreland

Teacher of H&SC/Child Development

mboreland@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Ms S Brice

Assistant Year Leader 9/Head of House-Holmes/Teacher of D&T/Food Tech

sbrice@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3224
Mr J Brittain

Data Manager

jbrittain@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3208
Miss M Bromfield

Teacher of Maths

mbromfield@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3214
Mr N Brunoro Resident Premises Assistant nbrunoro@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs K Buchanan

Senior Science Technician

kbuchanan@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3228
Mrs J Burton Curriculum Leader Law / Teacher of History jburton@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3239
Mr J Castro

Curriculum Leader MFL

jcastro@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3218
Miss M Cherry

Teacher of History

mcherry@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Miss J Cole Pastoral Support Officer jcole@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2111
Mrs F Cole Senior Cover Supervisor fcole@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2110
Mr L Conduit-Smith

Deputy Headteacher

lconduit-smith@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2112
Mrs H Connolly Attendance & Sixth Form Administrator hconnolly@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Miss M Crockett Receptionist/First Aider mcrockett@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2000
Miss F Crump

Teacher of English

fcrump@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs N Devaney

Year Leader 9/Teacher of MFL

ndevaney@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr M Devenney

Headteacher

mdevenney@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs A Driver Assistant Headteacher adriver@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs P Durrett Assistant Headteacher

pdurrett@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3245
Mr A Elstone

Deputy Headteacher

aelstone@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2117
Mr A Fletcher Teacher of Maths afletcher@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs C Foley

Director of Maths

cfoley@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3214
Mrs S Franco Learning Support Assistant sfranco@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Ms A Frankland Learning Support Assistant aFrankland@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Ms Z Fulton Learning Support Assistant zfulton@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Miss H Garrad Cover Supervisor hgarrad@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2110
Mrs B Gill

Teacher of History

bgill@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr S Godman

Curriculum Leader History/Lead Practitioner/SLE

sgodman@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3239
Miss R Golightly

Curriculum Leader of

Dance & PE

rgolightly@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3248
Mr M Gowar

Curriculum Leader Psychology

mgowar@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3233
Mr J Haddrill

Deputy Head of IT

jhaddrill@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2126
Miss F Haque

Teacher of Sociology

fhaque@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs J Harmsworth

Learning Support Assistant

jharmsworth@carshaltongirls.org.uk

 
Miss H Holmes

Designated Safeguarding Lead

/Teacher of Art

hholmes@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2113
Mrs B Horkan Media & Repro Technician bhorkan@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3212
Ms T Ishola

Assistant Year Leader 11/Head of House - Rowling/Teacher of English

tshola@carshaltongirls.org.uk               2122
Mr C James

Assistant Headteacher/ SENDCo

cjames@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2129
Mr A Jeyasothy

Teacher of Maths

ajeyasothy@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Ms D Johnson Assistant Year Leader 10/Head of House - Roddick/Teacher of Maths djohnson@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3214
Miss K Johnson

Teacher of Dance

Deputy Curriculum Leader PE & Dance

kjohnson@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3242
Ms R Kelly-Smith

Year Leader 8

Teacher of English

rkelly-smith@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2118
Mrs N Kikidis

Art & DT Technician

nkikidis@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3237
Mr V Kumar

Teacher of Maths

vkumar@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3214
Mrs V Lacey

Teacher of MFL

vlacey@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3237
Ms A Lagess

Curriculum Leader of Citizenship

alagess@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3234
Mr B Lewis

Teacher of Science

blewis@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs M Lane

Community Languages Co-ordinator/ Teacher of MFL

mlane@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3237
Mr M Mahmood

Teacher of Science

mmahmood@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Miss J Marshall

Year Leader 10

Teacher of PE & Dance

jmarshall@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3248
Miss M Martino

Teacher of English

/Media Studies

mmartino@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Miss S Matundu Curriculum Support Officer sMatundu@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs H McCready

Director of Science

hmccready@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs N McDowell

DT Technician

nmcdowell@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3224
Mrs S McLaren

Principal First Aider

smaclaren@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2106
Mrs P Mellish

Education & Attendance Welfare Officer

pmellish@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3221
Ms M Morgan Teacher of Computer Science mmorgan@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs S Nadeem Enrichment & Events Coordinator/First Aider snadeem@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs L Nawaid

Head of Physics / Teacher of Science

lnawaid@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs W Newman Pastoral Support Officer/Safeguarding Deputy wnewman@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3222
Mrs S Norman

Teacher of Geography

snorman@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3210

Mr M Nott

Curriculum Leader Media Studies

mnott@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3209
Miss S Ogden

Curriculum Leader Music

sogden@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Miss J Oladogba

Teacher of Media Studies & English

joladogba@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs L Oladokun Assistant Year Leader 8/House of House - Pankhurst/Teacher of Maths loladukun@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr A O'Sullivan Learning Support Assistant aosullivan@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs N Patel-Wyeth

Teacher of Art

npatel-wyeth@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs B Pearce

Curriculum Leader Design Technology

bpearce@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3224
Mrs D Phelps-Gardiner Careers & Work Experience Coordinator dphelps-gardiner@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Ms J Pigott

Deputy Curriculum Leader of MFL

jpigott@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs T Puvirajan Learning Support Assistant tpuvirajan@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs S Pye

Deputy Office Manager/First Aider

spye@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2105
Mr M Rahman Deputy Director of Science mrahman@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr Z Rahman Teacher of Maths zrahman@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr J Rendle Premises Manager jrendel@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2101
Miss N Robinson

Teacher of Technology

nrobinson@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr D Rogers

Curriculum Leader of Drama

drogers@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3241
Mr J Ross-Dreher

Teacher of Maths

jross-dreher@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Miss T Sabulal (Maternity Leave)

Teacher of Maths /

Raising Achievement

tsabulal@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs C Sackey Curriculum Support Officer cSackey@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr M Sambrook

Assistant Headteacher

msambrook@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2116
Mrs L Shelton EAL Co-ordinator  lshelton@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs N Sindhu

Teacher of Science

nsindhu@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs G Sohante

Teacher of Science

gsohante@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs G Sparks Behaviour Support Officer gsparks@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3236
Mr M Speller Senior Premises Assistant mspeller@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs S Stangroom

Curriculum Leader Geography

sstangroom@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3210
Miss L Stanley Year Leader 7/ Teacher of Maths lstanley@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2122
Mrs M Stockley

Teacher of Business 

mstockley@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr J Stockwell Premises Assistant jackstockwell@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr J Stockwell

Year Leader 11/

Teacher of Citizenship

jimstockwell@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs M Sypko-Shah

Curriculum Leader Art

msypko-shah@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3237
Mr T Treagust

Teacher of RS

/ Raising Achievement

ttreagust@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs N Umara

Deputy Director of English

numara@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs S Warren

Pastoral Support Officer/Safeguarding Deputy

swarren@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3223
Mrs R Watkins Learning Support Assistant rwatkins@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2000
Mrs S Willard Head's PA/HR Officer swillard@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2108
Miss A Williams Assistant Year Leader 7/Transition Co-ordinator/Teacher of Drama awilliams@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs J Willis

Senior Learning Support Assistant

jwillis@carshaltongirls.org.uk

 
Miss N Winders

Curriculum Leader Sociology / Gov & Politics

nwinders@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs K Wynn

Office Manager & School Webmaster/First Aider

kywnn@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2103
Mrs S Young

LRC Manager/Jack Petchey Co-ordinator

syoung@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3207