Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in November 2017 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

Staff Directory

*School telephone number 020 8647 8294

Name

Job Title

Work Email

Extension

Miss F Abreu Teacher of Science fabreu@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr S Ahmad Curriculum Leader Computer Studies & Business Studies sahmad@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3216
Ms S Ali Teacher of English sali@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr M Alletson

Director of Maths

malletson@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3214
Mrs P Alexander Receptionist/First Aider palexander@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2000
Ms S Ali Teacher of English    
Mr I Amejee Teacher of Design Technology iamejee@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Miss A Baker Exams Officer / SEN Admin abaker50@suttonmail.org 2110
Mrs F Basirat Teacher of Geography fbasirat@carshaltongirls.org.uk  

Miss L Bevan

Year Leader 13/Teacher of PE/Dance/H&SC

lbevan@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2124

Mrs N Bhatt

Director of English

nbhatt@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3247
Miss M Boreland Teacher of H&SC/Child Development mboreland@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Ms S Brice

Teacher of D&T/Food Tech/Head of House-Holmes

sbrice@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3224

Mr J Brittain

Data Manager

jbrittain@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3208
Miss M Bromfield Teacher of Maths mbroomfield@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3214
Mr N Brunoro Resident Premises Assistant nbrunoro@carshaltongirls.org.uk  

Mrs K Buchanan

Senior Science Technician

kbuchanan@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3228

Mrs J Burton

Curriculum Leader Law / Teacher of History jburton@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3239

Mrs J Callaghan

Data Assistant

jcallaghan@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3208

Mr J Castro

Curriculum Leader MFL jcastro@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3218
Miss M Cherry Teacher of History mcherry@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Ms C Chung Teacher of English cchung@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Miss J Cole Pastoral Support Officer jcole@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2111
Mrs F Cole Senior Cover Supervisor fcole@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2110

Mr L Conduit-Smith

Deputy Headteacher

lconduit-smith@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2112
Mrs H Connolly Attendance & Sixth Form Administrator hconnolly@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr P Creaser Head of IT pcreaser@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Miss F Crump Teacher of English fcrump@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs N Devaney

Year Leader 11/Teacher of MFL

ndevaney@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr M Devenney

Headteacher

mdevenney@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2114
Mrs Alice Driver Assistant Headteacher adriver@carshaltongirls.org.uk  

Mrs P Durrett

Assistant Headteacher

pdurrett@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3245

Mr A Elstone

Deputy Headteacher

aelstone@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2117

Mrs C Foley

Director of Maths

cfoley@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3214
Mrs S Franco Learning Support Assistant sfranco@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Ms Z Fulton Learning Support Assistant zfulton@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Miss H Garrod Cover Supervisor hgarrad@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2110
Mr Z Gerrard ICT Technician zgerrard@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3219
Mrs B Gill Teacher of History bgill@carshaltongirls.org.uk  

Mr S Godman

Curriculum Leader History/Lead Practitioner/SLE

sgodman@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3239
Miss R Golightly

Curriculum Leader of

Dance & PE

rgolightly@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3248
Mr M Gowar Curriculum Leader Psychology mgowar@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3233

Mrs J Greenland

Careers Leader

 

jgreenland@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3241

Mr J Haddrill

Deputy Head of IT

jhaddrill@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2126
Miss F Haque Teacher of Sociology fhaque@carfshaltongirls.org.uk  

Mrs J Harmsworth

Learning Support Assistant

jharmsworth@carshaltongirls.org.uk

 
Miss E Hocking

Teacher of Geography/Citizenship

/Travel & Tourism

ehocking@carshaltongirls.org.uk  

Miss H Holmes

Designated Safeguarding Lead

/Teacher of Art

hholmes@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2113
Mrs B Horkan Media & Repro Technician bhorkan@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3212
Mrs L Hutchings Teacher of RS & Sociology lhutchings@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Ms T Ishola

Teacher of English

Assistant Year Leader 8

tishola@carshaltongirls.org.uk               2122

Mr C James

Assistant Headteacher/ SENDCO

cjames@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2129
Mr A Jeyasothy Teacher of Maths ajeyasothy@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Ms D Johnson Teacher of Maths djohnson@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3214
Miss K Johnson

Teacher of Dance

Deputy Curriculum Leader PE & Dance

kjohnson@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3242
Mrs M Johnson-Ogunwunmi Teacher of Business mjohnson-ogunwunmi@carshaltongirls.org.uk  

Ms R Kelly-Smith

Year Leader 10/Teacher of English rkelly-smith@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2118
Ms P Keville Teacher of English pkeville@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2118

Mrs N Kikidis

Art Technician

nkikidis@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3237
Mr V Kumar Teacher of Maths vkumar@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3214

Mrs V Lacey

Teacher of MFL

vlacey@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3237

Ms A Lagess

Curriculum Leader of Citizenship

alagess@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3234
Mr B Lewis Teacher of Science blewis@carshaltongirls.org.uk  

Mrs M Lane

Community Languages Co-ordinator/ Teacher of MFL

mlane@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3237
Mr M Mahmood Teacher of Science mmahmood@carshaltongirls.org.uk  

Miss J Marshall

Year Leader 9 /Teacher of PE & Dance

jmarshall@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3248
Miss M Martino

Teacher of English

/Media Studies

mmartino@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs H McCready Director of Science hmccready@carshaltongirls.org.uk  

Mrs N McDowell

DT Technician

nmcdowell@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3224

Mrs S McLaren

Principal First Aider

smclaren@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2106

Mrs P Mellish

Education & Attendance Welfare Officer

pmellish@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3221
Mrs L Nawaid Teacher of Science lnawaid@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs W Newman Pastoral Support Officer/Safeguarding Deputy wnewman@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3222

Mrs S Norman

Teacher of Geography

snorman@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3210

Mr M Nott

Curriculum Leader Media Studies & PSHE

mnott@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3209
Miss S Ogden Curriculum Leader Music sogden@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Miss J Oladogba Teacher of Media Studies & English joladogba@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs L Oladokun Teacher of Maths loladokun@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr A O'Sullivan Learning Support Assistant aosullivan@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs N Patel-Wyeth Teacher of Art npatel@carshaltongirls.org.uk  

Mrs B Pearce

Curriculum Leader Design Technology

bpearce@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3224

Miss C Petty

Business Manager

cpetty@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2100
Ms J Pigott Deputy Curriculum Leader of MFL jpigott@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs T Puvirajan   tpuvirajan@carshaltongirls.org.uk  

Mrs S Pye

Deputy Office Manager/First Aider

spye@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2105
Mr M Rahman Deputy Director of Science mrahman@carshaltongirls.org.uk  

Mr N Rahman

Assistant Headteacher

nrahman@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2115
Mr Z Rahman Teacher of Maths & Computer Science zrahman@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr J Rendle Premises Manager jrendle@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2101
Miss N Robinson Teacher of Technology nrobinson@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr N Rocca Curriculum Leader Business Studies/Travel & Tourism nrocca@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr D Rogers Curriculum Leader of Drama drogers@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3241
Mrs P Rojas Teacher of Spanish projas@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr J Ross-Dreher Teacher of Maths jross-dreher@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Miss T Sabulal

Teacher of Maths /

Raising Achievement

tsabulal@carshaltongirls.org.uk  

Mr M Sambrook

Assistant Headteacher

msambrook@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2116
Mrs L Shelton EAL Co-ordinator  lshelton@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs N Sindhu Teacher of Science nsindhu@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs G Sohante Teacher of Science gsohante@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs G Sparks Behaviour Support Officer gsparks@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3236
Mr M Speller Senior Premises Assistant mspeller@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Ms Ines Spindler Teacher of Music ispindler@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs S Stangroom Curriculum Leader Geography sstangroom@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3210
Miss L Stanley Year Leader 7/ Teacher of Maths lstanley@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2122
Mrs M Stockley Teacher of Business Studies / Raising Achievement in Business mstockley@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr J Stockwell Premises Assistant jackstockwell@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mr J Stockwell Teacher of Citizenship/Assistant Year Leader 10 jimstockwell@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs D Sturney Purchase to Pay Manager dsturney@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs M Sypko-Shah

Curriculum Leader Art

msypko-shah@carshaltongirls.org.uk 3237
Mr T Treagust

Teacher of RS

/ Raising Achievement

ttreagust@carshaltongirls.org.uk  
Mrs N Umara Deputy Director of English numara@carshaltongirls.org.uk  

Mrs J Veerappan

Finance Officer

jveerappan@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2102

Mrs S Warren

Pastoral Support Officer/Safeguarding Deputy

swarren@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3223
Mrs R Watkins Learning Support Assistant bwatkins@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2000
Mrs A Wheeler Deputy SENDCo awheeler@carshaltongirls.org.uk  

Mrs K Whitcomb

Curriculum Leader H&SC & Child Development

kwhitcomb@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3242
Mrs S Willard Head's PA/HR Officer swillard@carshaltongirls.org.uk 2108
Miss A Williams Teacher of Drama awilliams@carshaltongirls.org.uk  

Mrs J Willis

Senior Learning Support Assistant

jwillis@carshaltongirls.org.uk

 
Miss N Winders Curriculum Leader Sociology / Gov & Politics nwinders@carshaltongirls.org.uk  

Mrs K Wynn

Office Manager & School Webmaster/First Aider

kwynn@carshaltongirls.org.uk

2103

Mrs S Young

LRC Manager/Jack Petchey Co-ordinator

syoung@carshaltongirls.org.uk

3207