Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in November 2017 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

Maths

Maths 8Mathematics is beautiful, intriguing, elegant, logical and mind blowing; a language and a set of systems and structures used to make sense of, and describe, the physical and natural world.  It is a set of tools and processes used in decision making; a discipline upon which questions are formulated and problems are solved. It is used to model environmental conditions and applied to make sense of social phenomena.  Mathematics can help build bridges and bring food to the hungry.

Here at Carshalton High School for Girls we believe in making Mathematics functional so that our students appreciate its true value.  We have a dedicated team of Mathematics teachers, among which are also experts in Business, Economics and ICT. 

Click here for useful websites to support students' maths.

Department Staff    
Co-Director of Maths
Mrs C Foley
cfoley@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Co-Director of Maths
Mr M Alletson
malletson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Teacher of Maths / Raising Achievement
Miss T Sabulal
 
tsabulal@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Maths Teacher
Miss M Bromfield
mbromfield@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Maths Teacher
Mr A Jeyasothy
ajeyasothy@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Maths Teacher
Ms D Johnson
djohnson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Maths Teacher
Mr V Kumar
vkumar@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Maths Teacher
Mrs L Oladokun
loladokun@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Maths Teacher
Mr Z Rahman
zrahman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Maths Teacher
Mr J Ross-Dreher
jross-dreher@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Maths Teacher
Miss L Stanley
lstanley@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Apprentice Teacher of Maths
Mr N Callaghan
ncallaghan@carshaltongirls.org.uk