Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in November 2017 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

Maths

Maths 8Mathematics is beautiful, intriguing, elegant, logical and mind blowing; a language and a set of systems and structures used to make sense of, and describe, the physical and natural world.  It is a set of tools and processes used in decision making; a discipline upon which questions are formulated and problems are solved. It is used to model environmental conditions and applied to make sense of social phenomena.  Mathematics can help build bridges and bring food to the hungry.

Here at Carshalton High School for Girls we believe in making Mathematics functional so that our students appreciate its true value.  We have a dedicated team of Mathematics teachers, among which are also experts in Business, Economics and ICT. 

Click here for useful websites to support students' maths.

Department Staff

Co-Director of Maths
Mrs C Foley
Co-Director of Maths Mr Mr M Alletson malletson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Teacher of Maths / Raising Achievement Miss T Sabulal tsabulal@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Teacher of Maths Miss M Bromfield mbroomfield@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Teacher of Maths Mr A Jeyasothy ajeyasothy@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Teacher of Maths Ms D Johnson djohnson@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Teacher of Maths Mr V Kumar vkumar@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Teacher of Maths Mrs L Oladokun loladokun@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Teacher of Maths Mr Z Rahman zrahman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Teacher of Maths Mr J Ross-Dreher jross-dreher@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Teacher of Maths Miss L Stanley lstanley@carshaltongirls.org.uk