Skip to content ↓
Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls

Carshalton High School for Girls is a highly successful school, judged by Ofsted in November 2017 as ‘Good’ in all categories.

History

StonehengeThe study of History is both important and engaging for students at secondary level.  Through studying History, students gain a sense of the past and a knowledge of the importance of historical events and their causes.  Their curiosity, interest and enjoyment of history is cultivated.  In addition to this, the subject equips students with the ability to approach their studies analytically and logically.  It also trains students to think and write coherently and confidently, developing their ability to adopt a viewpoint or reach a judgement based on evidence.  As such, it equips students with a broad range of transferable skills which are essential across the curriculum and beyond their school career.

Department Staff    
Head of Department / Lead Practitioner
Mr S Godman
sgodman@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Teacher of History /Assistant Head
Mr M Sambrook
msambrook@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Teacher of History
Miss M Cherry
mcherry@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Teacher of History /Assistant Head
Mr C James
cjames@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Teacher of History
Mrs J Burton
jburton@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Teacher of History
Mrs B Gill
bgill@carshaltongirls.org.uk
Teacher of History
Mrs A Bignall
abignall@carshaltongirls.org.uk