Important News

Year 11

Mr Conduit-Smith
Senior Leader
Mrs Durrett
Senior Leader
Miss Holmes
Year Leader
 
Mrs S Warren
Pastoral Officer
Mrs Brice
Attached Head of House

Year 11 is a fast paced, energetic and vitally important academic year. Not only do the Year 11 team of tutors strive to create a supportive, encouraging and motivated environment during form time they know their tutees well and are able to offer targeted and informed support to the pupils on an individual basis. The tutor team also cover numerous topics relevant to the pupils in the year group through tutor time activities, discussions and feedback sessions.

As this is the culmination of their GCSE studies we are focused on removing all barriers to learning through guidance and support, ensuring each pupil achieves her potential through our robust raising achievement project. Year 11 receive individual guidance on career pathways as well as constant encouragement to familiarise themselves with the options open to them for further study.

Celebrating their success as young people is also important and Year 11 pupils have the opportunity to take up positions of responsibility to ensure our leavers’ prom and year book are a true reflection of the year group. Our aim is to ensure they move on from us as well rounded and responsible young women.

If you have any concerns or questions regarding your daughter's education or wellbeing at Carshalton High School for Girls please do not hesitate to contact her form tutor in the first instance using the contact details below.

Important Dates
13th October 2016 Sixth Form Open Evening
20th October 2016 Parents' Evening
23rd March 2017 Parents' Revision Challenge

Year 11 Team

Senior Leader Mr Conduit-Smith lconduitsmith1@suttonmail.org
Senior Leader Mrs Durrett pdurrett@suttonmail.org
Year Leader Miss Holmes hholmes@suttonmail.org
Pastoral Officer Mrs S Warren swarren1@suttonmail.org
Attached Head of House Mrs S Brice sbrice2@suttonmail.org
11BPE Mrs Pearce bpearce2@suttonmail.org
11SN Mrs Norman shewson@suttonmail.org
11RGO Miss Golightly rgolightly@suttonmail.org
11LC
Miss Care/Miss Sypko-Shah
11ANL Ms Lagess alagesse@suttonmail.org
11RAB Ms Barnes/Mr Blackmore  
11GAC Miss Caulfield gcaulfield2@suttonmail.org

 

 





    Awards