Important News

Year 11

    
Mr Sambrook
Senior Leader
Ms Yost
Year Leader

http://smulvey@suttonmail.orgYear 11 is a fast paced, energetic and vitally important academic year. Not only do the Year 11 team of tutors strive to create a supportive, encouraging and motivated environment during form time they know their tutees well and are able to offer targeted and informed support to the pupils on an individual basis. The tutor team also cover numerous topics relevant to the pupils in the year group through tutor time activities, discussions and feedback sessions.

As this is the culmination of their GCSE studies we are focused on removing all barriers to learning through guidance and support, ensuring each pupil achieves her potential through our robust raising achievement project.

Year 11 receive individual guidance on career pathways as well as constant encouragement to familiarise themselves with the options open to them for further study.

Celebrating their success as young people is also important and Year 11 pupils have the opportunity to take up positions of responsibility to ensure our leavers’ prom and year book are a true reflection of the year group. Our aim is to ensure they move on from us as well rounded and responsible young women.

 

Important Dates
9th October 2014 Parents' Evening
26th March 2015 Parents' Revision Challenge
17th April 2015 Full Report
20th August 2015 GCSE Results Day

 

Year 11 Team

Senior Leader Mr M Sambrook msambrook@suttonmail.org
Year Leader Ms L Yost lyost@suttonmail.org
Pastoral Assistant Mrs S Warren swarren1@suttonmail.org
11DW
Mr Waterman dwaterman1@suttonmail.org
11ELD (EF) Mrs Dymock efrancioni@suttonmail.org
11SA Mr Ahmad sahmad75@suttonmail.org
11SD (CT) Ms Duplock sduplock@suttonmail.org
11SMU (HS) Mrs Mulvey smulvey@suttonmail.org
11TIS Miss Ishola oishola1@suttonmail.org
11WL Mrs Longman wlongman@suttonmail.org

 

 





    Awards