Important News

Year 11

 

Miss Ishola
Year Leader
Miss K Johnson
Assistant Year Leader
Mrs Warren
Pastoral Officer
Year 11 is a fast paced, energetic and vitally important academic year. Not only do the Year 11 team of tutors strive to create a supportive, encouraging and motivated environment during form time they know their tutees well and are able to offer targeted and informed support to the pupils on an individual basis. The tutor team also cover numerous topics relevant to the pupils in the year group through tutor time activities, discussions and feedback sessions.
 

As this is the culmination of their GCSE studies we are focused on removing all barriers to learning through guidance and support, ensuring each pupil achieves her potential through our robust raising achievement project. Year 11 receive individual guidance on career pathways as well as constant encouragement to familiarise themselves with the options open to them for further study.

Celebrating their success as young people is also important and Year 11 pupils have the opportunity to take up positions of responsibility to ensure our leavers’ prom and year book are a true reflection of the year group. Our aim is to ensure they move on from us as well rounded and responsible young women.

If you have any concerns or questions regarding your daughter's education or wellbeing at Carshalton High School for Girls please do not hesitate to contact her form tutor in the first instance using the contact details below.

Important Dates
2nd November 2017 Sixth Form Open Evening
19th October 2017 Parents' Evening
22nd March 2018 Parents' Revision Challenge

Year 11 Team

Year Leader Miss Ishola oishola1@suttonmail.org
Assistant Year Leader Miss K Johnson kjohnson90@suttonmail.org
Pastoral Officer Mrs S Warren swarren1@suttonmail.org
11ANM Ms A Mundy amundy@suttonmail.org
11JPI Ms J Pigott jpigott2@suttonmail.org
11KAW
Mrs K Whitcomb /
Mrs L Benson
11RGO
Miss R Golightly
11RW Mr R Wells rwells17@suttonmail.org
11SNS Mrs S Stangroom sstangroom1@suttonmail.org

 

 





    Awards