Important News

Science

Science experimentScience is about the world around us. Science taught in school gives the ability to understand and interpret the things that happen in everyday life. The practical, team-working, organisational and social skills that are developed within science are key in allowing the girls that come into the school to achieve their full potential. To this end, the science faculty is dedicated and determined to identify and nurture the scientist within. We believe that this will give our girls the opportunity to become young women who will have the knowledge, courage and determination to succeed both in their personal and professional futures.

Science also develops cross curricular skills such as literacy and numeracy which are used in every subject across the school. As a department we are focussed on encouraging the girls to develop their own style of learning and understanding at a pace which suits them, with our support and guidance.
 

Science at Carshalton Girls High School offers many routes to becoming a scientist. We offer Biology, Chemistry, Physics and Applied Science up to A Level and a choice of Triple and Combined GCSE ensuring the right choice for the girls to succeed.

Department Staff

Director of Science Mr C Bond cbond22@suttonmail.org
Deputy Director of Science Mrs L Benson lcompton2@suttonmail.org
Teacher of Science /
Maximising Achievement KS3
Ms S Bahk
Teacher of Science /
Maximising Achievement KS5
Ms E Chambers echambers15@suttonmail.org
Teacher of Science Mr L Conduit-Smith lconduitsmith1@suttonmail.org
Teacher of Science Mr M Devenney mdevenney@suttonmail.org
Teacher of Science Mr A Elstone aelstone@suttonmail.org
Teacher of Science
Mrs L Nawaid lnawaid@suttonmail.org
Teacher of Science Ms A Mundy amundy@suttonmail.org
Teacher of Science Miss H O'Neill honeill13@suttonmail.org
Teacher of Science Mrs G Sohante  
Senior Science Technician
Mrs K Buchanan
Science Technician
Mr A MacRae

 

 





    Awards